First official TMI post

20 Jul

So, since making ‘vegan-esque’ choices lately, I haven’t had a lot of dairy. No milk, no cheese, no yogurt – I think it’s been about 2 weeks (maybe more) since I had any significant dairy….

I was doing a whole ton of prenatal home visits today and at my first visit of the day I was offered a super yummy coffee – with irish cream flavour, steamed milk and everything. It was fantastic! And caffeine will also be hitting the road with animal products, so I figure there’s gotta be some gettin while the gettin’s good! Anyway, by the end of the day my stomach hurt to the touch. My intestines just felt super sensitive and I was giving myself a tummy rub while driving around town. And there were other strange ‘symptoms’ too – let’s just say I was driving with the windows down.

I was racking my brain, trying to figure out what had set things off and finally it dawned on me – I had a big fat mug of milk this morning.

So milk is clearly out – but I still think I should test this again with some ice cream, just to be sure!

One Response to “First official TMI post”

  1. Jen July 22, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    This made me laugh 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

