Week 3 Report

29 Sep

HOW I’M FEELING:

  • Physically: Exhausted. The last few days have been less busy work-wise and I have had the opportunity to go to bed earlier and sleep in. And I am taking full advantage! But, I am questioning why I am sleeping 10-12 hours?! This had gotten me a bit down and I was wondering, WTF(?!) – but yesterday, one of my oh-so-smart clients (who changed her diet in this same way about a year and a half ago, and has had many positive results, including the disappearance of an auto-immune thing) asked me how I was feeling. “Pretty crappy – and I’m kind of bitter about it”. “Oh, don’t worry” she said, “You’re just detoxing, you’ll feel worse for a while and then you’ll feel awesome”! I am looking forward to this promised awesomeness.
  • Emotionally: About the same as last week. Still feeling strong, positive and excited about this whole thing. Having fun trying new recipes etc.

GI SYMPTOMS:

  • So great! ‘Nuff said.

MENSTRUAL STUFF:

  • Not applicable at this time, try me in two weeks.

WEIGHT:

  • Gained a pound this week – I think it was the cashew “cheesecake”. And the chocolate sauce. And the wine.

CONFESSIONS:

  • Ian and I picked up a new bag of GF chips – ‘chipotle and cheddar’ flavour. We were about halfway through the bag when I clued in, “cheddar?!” I checked out the ingredient list and sure enough, it had dairy products. They were really super tasty – so I kept eating….

SUCCESSES:

  • Um, I cleaned out the fridge and went to the gym 3 times. But that’s not what you’re looking for, is it? Really, the whole week was a success as I stuck to this thing – despite the ever-present desire for Chicago Style Pizza.
One Response to “Week 3 Report”

  1. Jen September 29, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    Loving these updates 🙂 We need a vegan/GF dinner one night together. It would be fun to try something new.

Leave a Reply

