Week 8 Report (almost on time even!)

2 Nov

HOW I’M FEELING:

  • Physically: It seems as though one of my autoimmune skin things is kind of flaring up these days. Odd. I don’t like it one bit. Am I doing some more detoxing? I don’t know…..
  • Emotionally: No concerns. I think the chocolate helps….

GI SYMPTOMS:

  • Had a strange episode on Sunday morning – not feeling well AT ALL. Then it was gone. Then late last night and this morning, had those wicked intestinal cramps – sore to the touch, can’t stand up straight etc etc. My whole belly hurts when this happens. I drank a cup of hot water with a tablespoon of lemon juice and it all went away. I’m supposed to be doing this every morning, I should really work on that.

MENSTRUAL STUFF:

  • Nothing to report.

WEIGHT:

  • Down half a pound

CONFESSIONS:

  • I sampled a little bit (1cm square) of goat feta cheese the other day when we made Greek Quinoa Salad and it was delish!
  • And, last week after a long and emotional birth I was hungry. So I ate pizza – two slices. And the next day I felt fine, which was kind of unfortunate….

SUCCESSES:

  • Nothing that I can think of right now. It’s been a busy week.
Leave a Reply

