Some sad news:

18 Dec

I think it is well and truly official: I am allergic to red wine. šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦

Red wine is the first thing I discovered made my cramps worse – hellish even. I remember, back in my frequent wine drinking days, my cramps were SO bad, 10 times worse than they were normally. I can’t remember exactly when I made that connection, but then I did “studies”. I wouldn’t drink red wine for a few months, then drink it and voila – misery!

Initially I would avoid red wine close to my period, drinking it only mid-cycle. Eventually though, I started noticing that even then I would get cramps the next day. So I stopped drinking it except for REALLY special occasions (which is too bad, because I absolutely love everything about red wine….). And lately, I had stopped drinking it altogether – I pretty much stopped drinking any alcohol (except for the lost weekend). I had half a beer at my Christmas party last week, and some white wine at Ian’s Christmas party – all was well.

Last night while making dinner with my mom, I had half a glass of red wine – within 20 minutes, my eyes were itchy and dry feeling and I was getting congested. This morning I woke up and my eyes were all goopy and my guts hurt. From HALF A GLASS.

So, I guess that answers that.

I’m going to cry now.

Leave a Reply

