No, they didn’t kill me!

19 Apr

Sorry to leave y’all hanging after that last post. The good folks at Clear Passage did not kill me, I just found myself needing to rest and veg out the next couple of days. Then we were flying home. Then it was right back into work and……life gets in the way.

I kept meaning to write more about my time there – and didn’t want to write any other posts until I had finished the series properly – and so my perfectionist nature prevented me from writing anything at all….

So here we are, 5 months after the fact – trying to catch up:

 

The rest of my time at Clear Passage was good. The day after they kicked the crap out of me, I made them go a little easier on me. I was still red and achy the next morning. I’m going to skip over the rest (mostly ’cause I don’t remember the details) and just say that while it didn’t fix everything, it did make a tremendous difference where pain was concerned!

Though an ultrasound 2 months after confirmed that my tubes were (are?) the same, all the pain typically associated with my cycles and endo is SIGNIFICANTLY reduced. Surprisingly so. I even have a visual reminder of the change as my appendix scar (for 10 years has been kind of puckered in) is totally smoothed out now. It took me sometime to get used to the difference in how it looked and felt. Oh, and did I mention I now have almost NO PAIN??? 🙂

So, ultimately the verdict is that I would recommend this treatment to someone with wicked endo pain and I would absolutely consider going back myself, for a “tune up”, should the need arise.

I call this a success.

 

One Response to “No, they didn’t kill me!”

  1. lauralyzer April 27, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    It’s wonderful to hear that you are close to pain-free. Happy to hear your blog voice again! xo

Leave a Reply

